SINGLE POST

Press for the Cannonball Record

Ed and Megan Bolian on the Today Show
I never expected so much attention for the record but the reception has been really awesome. Thank you to everyone who has documented and discussed it.
Ed Bolian

Today Show http://www.today.com/video/today/53457396#53457396
Good Morning America http://gma.yahoo.com/blogs/abc-blogs/record-driving-across-us-less-29-hours-013518335–abc-news-topstories.html?.tsrc=lgwgr.pensionhotel.com/startdownload-06.-Secgr.pensionhotel.com/hotel-brno-astorkaked-ATCHEN.TTF-
USA TODAY http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nation/2013/11/01/drive-record-new-york-la/3343331/
NBC Nightly News http://www.nbcnews.com/video/nightly-news/53429330/#53429330
CNN http://www.cnn.com/2013/10/31/us/new-york-los-angeles-cannonball-speed-record/index.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+rss%2Fcnn_latest+%28RSS%3A+Most+Recent%29
Daily Mail UK http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2480654/Coast-Coast-29-hours-Mercedes-CL-driver-sets-new-record-averaging-98mph-car-spent-months-fitting-gadgets-eye-police.html
New York Post http://nypost.com/2013/10/31/from-ny-to-calif-in-record-29-hours-and-no-speeding-tickets/
ABC News http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/headlines/2013/10/new-record-driving-across-the-us-in-less-than-29-hours/
FoxNews.com http://www.foxnews.com/leisure/2013/10/31/atlanta-man-recounts-ny-to-la-drive-in-record-28-hours-50-minutes/
MSN.com http://now.msn.com/ed-bolian-claims-to-have-driven-cross-country-in-28-hours-50-minutes
Palm Beach Post http://www.palmbeachpost.com/news/news/real-life-cannonball-run-team-shatters-cross-us-dr/nbdLj/
Christian Post http://www.christianpost.com/news/sunday-school-teacher-shatters-cross-country-record-drives-from-nyc-to-la-in-29-hours-107818/
Car Dealer Magazine http://cardealermagazine.co.uk/publish/driver-completes-the-coast-to-coast-cannonball-run-in-less-than-29-hours/77386
The Huffington Post http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/11/01/fastest-cross-country-drive_n_4192359.html?utm_hp_ref=travel
AJC http://www.ajc.com/news/news/real-life-cannonball-run-team-shatters-cross-us-dr/nbdLj/
Jalopnik http://jalopnik.com/meet-the-guy-who-drove-across-the-u-s-in-a-record-28-h-1454092837
Motori Fanpage http://motori.fanpage.it/record-nel-coast-to-coast-negli-usa-oltre-4-500-km-in-appena-29-ore/
WSBTV Atlanta http://www.wsbtv.com/news/news/real-life-cannonball-run-team-shatters-cross-us-dr/nbdLj/
AOL Cars http://cars.aol.co.uk/2013/10/31/driver-completes-the-cannonball-run-in-record-breaking-29-hours
WSB Newstalk Radio http://www.wsbradio.com/news/news/real-life-cannonball-run-team-shatters-cross-us-dr/nbdLj/
WSOCTV Charlotte http://www.wsoctv.com/news/news/real-life-cannonball-run-team-shatters-cross-us-dr/nbdLj/
MB World http://mbworld.org/articles/2004-mercedes-benz-cl55-amg-crosses-u-s-28-hours-50-minutes/
Statesman.com http://www.statesman.com/news/news/real-life-cannonball-run-team-shatters-cross-us-dr/nbdLj/
Yahoo Deutschland http://de.nachrichten.yahoo.com/weltrekord–mit-dem-auto-von-new-york-nach-los-angeles-121051435.html
iMotor Times http://www.imotortimes.com/ny-la-28-hours-50-minutes-how-did-ed-bolian-shatter-cannonball-run-record-20710
ABC Orlando Channel 9 http://www.wftv.com/news/news/real-life-cannonball-run-team-shatters-cross-us-dr/nbdLj/
Gadling http://www.gadling.com/2013/10/31/meet-the-man-who-drove-across-the-u-s-in-little-over-a-day/
Car Buzz http://www.carbuzz.com/news/2013/10/31/Merc-CL-Driver-Coast-to-Coast-in-29-Hours-7716946/
Power 95.3 Orlando http://www.power953.com/news/news/real-life-cannonball-run-team-shatters-cross-us-dr/nbdLj/
The Blaze http://www.theblaze.com/stories/2013/10/31/how-these-guys-didnt-get-pulled-over-once-on-a-record-breaking-cross-country-trip-that-took-just-28-hours-and-50-minutes/
Road & Track http://www.roadandtrack.com/go/news/transcontinental-driving-record-broken-again
Auto Evolution http://www.autoevolution.com/mercedes-blog/man-smashes-us-transcontinental-record-in-cl-55-amg-c215-70033.html
Trib Live http://blog.triblive.com/thisjustin/2013/10/31/guy-from-atlanta-shatters-coast-to-coast-record/
Capital Bay http://www.capitalbay.com/mobile/mobile/latest-news1/409436-coast-to-coast-in-under-29-hours-mercedes-cl-driver-sets-new-record-by-averaging-98mph-in-car-he-spent-months-fitting-with-gadgets-to-keep-eye-out-for-police.html
My Mountain Town http://mymountaintown.com/forums/the-campfire/29613
My Car Forum http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2691712-cannonball-run-vroom-vroom/
The Vette Barn http://www.thevettebarn.com/forums/off-topic/58570-cannonball-run-record-smashed.html
All Voices http://www.allvoices.com/news/15858712-coast-to-coast-in-under-29-hours-mercedes-cl-driver-sets-new-record-by-averaging-98mph-in-car-he-spent-months-fitting-with-gadgets-to-keep-eye-out-f
Oklahoma Shooters http://www.okshooters.com/showthread.php?185810-CannonBall-Run-2013-New-Record
Metro Newsday http://www.metronewsday.com/news/31808-coast-to-coast-in-under-29-hours-mercedes-cl-driver-sets-new-record-by-averaging-98mph-in-car-he-spent-months-fitting-with-gadgets-to-keep-eye-out-for-police.html
Bayou Buzz http://www.bayoubuzz.com/us-news/item/545689-pedal-to-the-metal-trio-shatters-ny-la-drive-record-in-under-29-hours
Dayton Daily News http://www.daytondailynews.com/news/news/real-life-cannonball-run-team-shatters-cross-us-dr/nbdLj/
WPXI Pittsburgh http://www.wpxi.com/news/news/real-life-cannonball-run-team-shatters-cross-us-dr/nbdLj/
NJ NewsDay http://www.njnewsday.com/national/13263-coast-to-coast-in-under-29-hours-mercedes-cl-driver-sets-new-record-by-averaging-98mph-in-car-he-spent-months-fitting-with-gadgets-to-keep-eye-out-for-police.html
Wopular http://www.wopular.com/cannonball-speed-record-shattered
Somewhere in China http://udn.com/NEWS/BREAKINGNEWS/BREAKINGNEWS5/8266442.shtml
Killing Batteries http://killingbatteries.com/2013/10/ed-bolian-shattered-the-cross-us-driving-speed-record/
WHIO Ohio http://www.whio.com/news/news/real-life-cannonball-run-team-shatters-cross-us-dr/nbdLj/
24 All News http://24allnews.com/pedal-to-the-metal-trio-shatters-ny-la-drive-record-in-under-29-hours/
Head9 http://www.headnine.com/top/2013/10/31/speed-record-for-driving-across-the-us-shattered_s_47338963.html#.UnLobSRQ0uE
Investors Hub http://investorshub.advfn.com/boards/read_msg.aspx?message_id=93588955
Killer Frogs http://www.killerfrogs.com/msgboard/index.php?showtopic=176590
Day to Day News http://www.daytodaynews.com/topstories/pedal-to-the-metal-trio-shatters-ny-la-drive-record-in-under-29-hours.html
BBB News http://bbb-news.com/blog/2013/10/31/coast-to-coast-in-under-29-hours-mercedes-cl-driver-sets-new-record-by-averaging-98mph-in-car-he-spent-months-fitting-with-gadgets-to-keep-eye-out-for-police/
Free Republic http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/f-chat/3086103/posts
MetaFilter http://www.metafilter.com/133379/Somehow-not-sponsored-by-Red-Bull
The Australian http://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/world/cops-foiled-in-high-speed-us-road-trip/story-e6frg6so-1226751356104
Business Standard http://www.business-standard.com/article/news-ani/lamborghini-salesman-breaks-cannonball-inspired-cross-country-record-in-mercedes-benz-113110100332_1.html
Top News New Zealand http://topnews.net.nz/content/230527-atlanta-man-sets-new-record-fastest-ny-la-drive
Headlines Global News http://www.hngn.com/articles/16356/20131101/ed-bolian-atlanta-man-did-fastest-drive-from-nyc-to-la-in-28-50.htm
KTIC Radio http://kticradio.com/news/national/index.php?more=34390800
AJC http://www.ajc.com/news/entertainment/johns-creek-man-claims-ny-to-la-recordcoast-to-coa/nbdqx/
Truth Dive http://truthdive.com/2013/11/01/Lamborghini-salesman-breaks-Cannonball-inspired-cross-country-record-in-Mercedes-Benz.html
Newstrack India http://www.newstrackindia.com/newsdetails/2013/11/01/176-Lamborghini-salesman-breaks-Cannonball-inspired-cross-country-record-in-Mercedes-Benz.html
Autoblog http://www.autoblog.com/photos/ed-bolians-cross-country-record-run/
NBC St. Paul http://www.kare11.com/news/article/1044609/333/Men-drive-from-NYC-to-LA-in-29-hours
WXIA 11 Alive http://www.11alive.com/news/article/311739/40/New-record-Driving-NYC-to-LA-in-less-than-29-hours
KUTV http://www.kutv.com/news/features/national/stories/vid_3432.shtml
Bustenuckles.com http://bustednuckles.blogspot.com/2013/11/a-new-cannon-ball-run-record-28-hrs50.html
Yahoo India http://in.news.yahoo.com/lamborghini-salesman-breaks-cannonball-inspired-cross-country-record-074926899–spt.html
Religious Forums http://www.religiousforums.com/forum/sports/155907-cannonball-run-record.html
Uberly http://uberly.com/uber/cannonball-run-record-shattered-by-lamborghini-salesman-in-a-mercedes/
DC Junkies http://www.dcjunkies.com/showthread.php?48228-Cannonball-Run-2013-souped-up-Mercedes-averaged-98mph!&p=977506
Bing http://www.bing.com/videos/watch/video/atlanta-driver-wins-cannonball-run/17wk7026p?cpkey=a0abe1e1-76a7-47d4-85f1-b718f15310a1%257c%257c%257c%257c
Miata Forum http://forum.miata.net/vb/showthread.php?p=6618459
Adams Forums http://www.adamsforums.com/topic/25284-coast-to-coast-in-28-hrs-50-min-averaging-98-mph-new-record/
Xfinity Comcast http://xfinity.comcast.net/video/atlanta-driver-wins-cannonball-run/59127875520/fanNews/newest/
Metacafe http://www.metacafe.com/watch/hl-60291412/nbc_nightly_news_with_brian_williams_atlanta_driver_wins_cannonball_run/
Grind TV http://www.grindtv.com/outdoor/excursions/post/trio-drives-from-new-york-to-los-angeles-in-a-record-28-hours-50-minutes/
Newser http://www.newser.com/story/176887/man-claims-fastest-ny-to-la-drive-ever.html?utm_source=part&utm_medium=alltop&utm_campaign=home_rss
Examiner http://www.examiner.com/article/cannonball-run-record-ed-bolian-shatters-race-time-record
Before its News http://beforeitsnews.com/strange/2013/11/cannonball-run-record-ed-bolian-shatters-race-time-record-2452472.html
Speedblog http://speedblog.speed.com/speed/cars/breaking-the-law-from-nyc-to-cali-in-record-time/
Parade http://www.parade.com/224002/viannguyen/atlanta-man-drives-from-new-york-to-los-angeles-in-breathtaking-record-time/
Opposing Views http://www.opposingviews.com/i/society/transportation/cars/ed-bolian-and-friends-break-cross-country-driving-record-video
Ledger Enquirer http://www.ledger-enquirer.com/2013/11/01/2773767/ed-bolian-cannonball-run.html
KMVT Fox Idaho http://www.kmvt.com/news/latest/230229811.html
Jobs & Hire http://www.jobsnhire.com/articles/6557/20131101/cannonball-run-record-broken-team-drove-29-hours.htm
KTVR Fox Denver http://kdvr.com/2013/11/01/team-breaks-record-traveling-from-east-to-west-coast-in-28-hours/
Fox Kansas City http://fox4kc.com/2013/11/01/atlanta-man-shatters-coast-to-coast-cannonball-run-speed-record/
Journal News http://www.lohud.com/usatoday/article/3343331
Fox Oklahoma http://www.okcfox.com/story/23851872/cannonball-run-new-york-to-la-in-28-hours
KMOV Channel 4 http://www.kmov.com/news/national/New-York-to-LA-in-less-than-29-hours-230221351.html
Clarion Ledger http://www.clarionledger.com/article/20131101/FEAT/131101006/Cannonball-Run-record-Driver-goes-from-NYC-LA-29-hours-
Pete Thomas Outdoor http://www.petethomasoutdoors.com/2013/11/speedy-car-adventure-ny-to-la-in-less-than-29-hours.html
Telegraph http://www.telegraph.co.uk/men/the-filter/virals/10419649/The-linkdrop-Thursday-October-31-2013.html
790 Talk Now http://790talknow.com/foxfeedspro/details/item_73672/man-sets-new-record-driving-coast-to-coast-in-under-29-hours/
Hot107.9 ATL http://hotspotatl.com/2013/11/01/atlanta-man-breaks-cannonball-run-record-races-from-n-y-to-l-a-in-under-30-hours/
One News Page http://www.onenewspage.us/n/US/74w4etzun/Cannonball-Run-Record-Broken-in-Mercedes.htm
Auto World News http://www.autoworldnews.com/articles/5002/20131101/cannonball-run-record-lamborghini-sales-director-drives-coast-to-coast-in-29-hours.htm
Springfield News Sun http://www.springfieldnewssun.com/news/news/real-life-cannonball-run-team-shatters-cross-us-dr/nbdLj/
The Epoch Times http://www.theepochtimes.com/n3/339334-cannonball-run-record-time-3-friends-claim-to-drive-from-manhattan-to-cali-in-2850/
Live Trading News http://www.livetradingnews.com/latest-cannonball-run-road-trip-sets-record-time-17333.htm#.UnZ54yRQ0uE
AutoBlog Deutchland http://de.autoblog.com/2013/11/03/illegale-rekordfahrt-quer-durch-usa-4-528-km-in-29-std/
El Diario http://eldiario.com.uy/2013/11/02/un-hombre-cruza-ee-uu-de-costa-a-costa-en-menos-de-29-horas/
UPI http://www.upi.com/blog/2013/11/01/Ed-Bolian-breaks-coast-to-coast-speed-record/6081383336450/
MNN http://www.mnn.com/green-tech/transportation/blogs/a-pointless-and-dangerous-cannonball-run-across-america
KZOZ http://www.kzoz.com/jeff-and-jeremy/2013/11/ed-bolian-had-a-modified-mercedes-c-class-and-broke-the-cannonball-run-record-he-told-us-about-it-this-morning/
Patch http://media.patch.com/groups/arts-and-entertainment/p/mercedes-and-its-link-to-burt-reynolds_cecd6981
Car Throttle http://www.carthrottle.com/three-guys-broke-every-speed-limit-driving-29-hours-from-ny-to-la-in-a-cl55-amg/
Global Times http://www.globaltimes.cn/content/822201.shtml
I Hate the Media http://www.ihatethemedia.com/atlanta-team-sets-new-cannonball-run-record
Road & Track http://www.roadandtrack.com/features/web-originals/does-the-cross-country-record-matter
Road & Track http://kinja.roadandtrack.com/new-cross-country-record-forget-the-glamor-bring-the-1456737864/@matthardigree
Inhabitat http://inhabitat.com/atlanta-man-breaks-the-famous-cross-country-record-from-1981-movie-cannonball-run/
CNN Video http://www.cnn.com/video/?/video/us/2013/11/01/natpkg-orig-cannonball-ny-to-la-speed-trip.cnn&video_referrer=http%3A%2F%2Ft.co%2Fkv0ybC6Oxs
Autoblog.com http://www.autoblog.com/2013/11/01/man-makes-record-setting-drive-across-the-us-in-28-hours-50-min/
Blastcars.com http://blastcars.com/2013/10/30/ed-bolian-automobile-crossing-record/
Channel3000 http://www.channel3000.com/news/man-shatters-coasttocoast-speed-record/-/1648/22753108/-/4twhwnz/-/index.html
National Monitor http://natmonitor.com/2013/11/03/atlanta-driver-smashes-coast-to-coast-cannonball-run-speed-record/
MOR-TV http://www.mor-tv.com/Man-shatters-coast-to-coast-speed-record/-/13431468/22741368/-/13l5p1i/-/index.html
Benz Insider http://www.benzinsider.com/2013/11/cannonball-run-record-broken-using-mercedes-benz-cl55-amg/ed-bolian-with-crew-and-mercedes-benz-cl55-amg/
KSDK-TV http://www.ksdk.com/story/life/2013/11/01/cannonball-run—men-drive-nyc-to-la-in-less-than-29-hours/3346417/
Drudge Report http://www.drudge.com/news/173568/men-drive-across-us-29-hours
Jalopnik http://jalopnik.com/watch-ed-bolian-explain-the-cannonball-run-to-hoda-and-1458171293
Examiner http://www.examiner.com/article/cannonball-run-record-lunatics-make-cross-country-speed-drive-29-hours
Examiner http://www.examiner.com/article/cannonball-run-record-29-hours-for-coast-to-coast-drive-shatters-record
Examiner http://www.examiner.com/article/cannonball-run-record-blazing-record-made-breakneck-speeds-across-u-s-land
Philly.com http://www.philly.com/philly/living/travel/20131101_Parade_Atlanta_Man_Drives_from_New_York_to_Los_Angeles_in_Breathtaking_Record_Time.html
Hispanic Business http://www.hispanicbusiness.com/2013/11/3/cannonball_run_record_set_claims_dealer.htm
The Street http://www.thestreet.com/story/12094848/1/a-tale-of-two-speeders.html
WSHM-TV http://www.cbs3springfield.com/story/23854203/atlanta-man-shatters-coast-to-coast-cannonball-run-speed-record

 

Leave a comment